If anybody can help giving advice on Schneider 16mm Lenses

If you can't find a camera on our web-site, you may ask for the free appraisal or identification here.
joe joubert

If anybody can help giving advice on Schneider 16mm Lenses

Postby joe joubert » Thu May 15, 2014 8:58 am

Hi my name is Joe Joubert . I recently got hold of a Pathe Super16mm camera and some fitted lenses.The camera and equipment was locked away in a family store room for 35 years.I would love to use the equipment myself as an artist but I am a oil painting artist of profession and motion pictures are not my forte although I do dabble in a bit of digital photography because of my profession,and I would rather try and sell everything and give the money to the family a mother and daughter that are left because they need it.
The camera is a common Pathe Super 16 motion camera and in very good condition and barely used but well taken care of.I started doing some research on ebay and it seems that the camera sells for approximately between 130 to 3 or 4hundred $.

What would be the best to do?.To sell the lenses and camera body apart? or everything as a whole.I just have to mention that I do live in South Africa and with previous experience,people on ebay very rarely trust doing business with people from South Africa ??? which actually is odd because I do sell my artwork to international collectors all over the world and there is 100% trust.So in some sence perhaps I could raise more funds for the people involved by selling the lenses separately but my headaches are going to quadruple.So I personally think the best would be to sell everything together and carry on focussing on what I do best.
I have searched through the listed lenses in the appraisal section but gets more and more confused the longer I search.